Smart Lock Price in India (2026): What Locks Cost and Why
What smart and fingerprint door locks cost in India in 2026: price bands, what drives the price, fitting and running costs, with dated catalogue prices.
By Abhi Bavishi
Smart locks in India cost about ₹14,999 to ₹48,899, with a median of ₹31,520, across the 18 in-stock door locks in this guide. These are the prices on our own product pages, checked on 18 October 2026. Four things to compare are the lock type (mortise, rim or deadbolt), the ways it unlocks, how it connects, and the brand, and the tables below show how each lines up with price in our range. Fitting, a hub and batteries come on top. If you only read one table, read the price bands below.
How this guide works. Smartify sells the locks in it, so every price, range and stock state below is computed from our product pages when this page is built, and nothing is typed by hand. Prices are as listed on the product page; our Terms and Conditions say listed prices include applicable GST. We have not lab-tested any lock and nothing here is a rating. We do not quote other sellers’ prices, because we cannot verify them. Prices checked on 18 October 2026.
| Across the in-stock door locks in this guide | Price today |
|---|---|
| Locks counted | 18 |
| Lowest | ₹14,999 (Openapp Door One) |
| Median | ₹31,520 |
| Highest | ₹48,899 (Yale YDM4109) |
The smart locks price list remains the place to buy and to see stock first. This guide explains what the numbers mean and what else you will pay.
Smart lock price bands
Each band below is built from the product pages when the site is built, so the counts and ranges change if a price or a stock state changes. Under each band you see the locks in it, with lock type, unlock methods and connectivity.
Under ₹10,000
We list no in-stock door lock in this band today. The only priced items here are padlock-style locks for gates, shutters and sheds, which are not main-door locks (see the padlock section below).
₹10,000 to ₹19,999
3 in-stock locks, ₹14,999 to ₹19,999 (median ₹19,999). Lock type: mortise 2, deadbolt 1. 1 of 3 has a fingerprint reader. Connectivity: 3 Wi-Fi only, no hub; 0 stand-alone with no app or Wi-Fi on the product page; 0 open stack.
- Openapp Door One: ₹14,999 (in stock)
Mortise. Smartphone, touchpad, physical key. Wi-Fi only, no hub. - Openapp Door Two: ₹19,999 (in stock)
Mortise. Smartphone, key card, touchpad, fingerprint, physical key. Wi-Fi only, no hub. - Zemote IoT Smart Door Lock NFS04: ₹19,999 (in stock)
Deadbolt. Password, smartphone app, mechanical key. Wi-Fi only, no hub.
₹20,000 to ₹34,999
10 in-stock locks, ₹22,999 to ₹34,999 (median ₹29,999). Lock type: rim 3, mortise 4, type not stated 2, deadbolt 1. 8 of 10 have a fingerprint reader. Connectivity: 3 Wi-Fi only, no hub; 7 stand-alone with no app or Wi-Fi on the product page; 0 open stack.
- Yale YDR3110: ₹22,999 (in stock)
Rim. PIN code, entry card, remote control. Stand-alone: no app or Wi-Fi on the product page. - Openapp Door Three: ₹24,999 (in stock)
Mortise. Smartphone, keypad and touchpad, fingerprint, physical key. Wi-Fi only, no hub. - Yale YDME70: ₹27,799 (in stock)
Mortise. PIN code, RF card, mechanical key. Stand-alone: no app or Wi-Fi on the product page. - Yale YDR41: ₹27,999 (in stock)
Type not stated. Fingerprint, PIN code. Stand-alone: no app or Wi-Fi on the product page. - Yale YDR4110: ₹29,999 (in stock)
Rim. Fingerprint, PIN code, remote control. Stand-alone: no app or Wi-Fi on the product page. - Openapp Door Four: ₹29,999 (in stock)
Mortise. Smartphone, key card, touchpad, fingerprint, physical key. Wi-Fi only, no hub. - Zemote Smart Door Lock FS03: ₹33,040 (in stock)
Type not stated. Fingerprint, password, smartphone app, physical key. Wi-Fi only, no hub. - Yale YDME80: ₹33,999 (in stock)
Mortise. PIN code, fingerprint, mechanical key; remote control optional. Stand-alone: no app or Wi-Fi on the product page. - Yale YDR 414: ₹34,999 (in stock)
Rim. Fingerprint, PIN code, mechanical key; remote control optional. Stand-alone: no app or Wi-Fi on the product page. - Yale YDD424: ₹34,999 (in stock)
Deadbolt. Fingerprint, PIN code, mechanical key; remote control listed. Stand-alone: no app or Wi-Fi on the product page.
₹35,000 and above
5 in-stock locks, ₹37,799 to ₹48,899 (median ₹43,999). Lock type: mortise 3, deadbolt 1, type not stated 1. 4 of 5 have a fingerprint reader. Connectivity: 2 Wi-Fi only, no hub; 3 stand-alone with no app or Wi-Fi on the product page; 0 open stack.
- Yale YDME90: ₹37,799 (in stock)
Mortise. Fingerprint, PIN code, RF card, mechanical key. Stand-alone: no app or Wi-Fi on the product page. - Zemote IoT Smart Door Lock FB02: ₹41,300 (in stock)
Deadbolt. Fingerprint, passcode, mechanical key; remote access through the Zemote app. Wi-Fi only, no hub. - Zemote Smart Door Lock: ₹43,999 (in stock)
Type not stated. Fingerprint, passcode, mechanical key; app control. Wi-Fi only, no hub. - Yale YDM3109: ₹45,599 (in stock)
Mortise. PIN code, card key, mechanical key; remote control. Stand-alone: no app or Wi-Fi on the product page. - Yale YDM4109: ₹48,899 (in stock)
Mortise. Fingerprint, PIN code, mechanical key; remote control supplied. Stand-alone: no app or Wi-Fi on the product page.
The full side-by-side, with pros and cons, is on the smart lock comparison.
What drives the price of a smart lock

The tables in this section show how price lines up with each feature across the locks we list. They describe our range, not a rule for the whole market.
Lock type: mortise, rim or deadbolt
The type decides how the lock goes into your door, and so what fitting costs. The table shows how our in-stock locks are priced by type. Several product pages do not state the type, so those are counted separately rather than guessed.
| Lock type | In stock | Lowest | Median | Highest | What it means for the door |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mortise | 9 | ₹14,999 | ₹29,999 | ₹48,899 | Replaces your latch; sits in a pocket cut into the door edge |
| Rim | 3 | ₹22,999 | ₹29,999 | ₹34,999 | Mounts on the door face; no pocket to cut |
| Deadbolt | 3 | ₹19,999 | ₹34,999 | ₹41,300 | The door must already be bored for a deadbolt |
| Type not stated | 3 | ₹27,999 | ₹33,040 | ₹43,999 | The product page does not say; ask us before you order |
A mortise lock replaces your latch and needs a pocket in the door edge; a rim lock sits on the face of the door; a deadbolt needs a door already bored for one. Which one your door takes is a measurement question, covered in our door-fit guide. Check that before you compare prices, because the cheapest lock is no bargain if it does not fit.
Unlock methods
Fingerprint, PIN, card, phone app and key all show up in the price. The table groups our in-stock locks by what they offer. A lock can sit in more than one row.
| Unlock method | In stock | Lowest | Median | Highest | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| With a fingerprint reader | 13 | ₹19,999 | ₹33,999 | ₹48,899 | Fingerprint, usually with PIN or key as well |
| No fingerprint reader | 5 | ₹14,999 | ₹22,999 | ₹45,599 | PIN, card, phone or key only |
| Phone-app unlock or remote access listed | 8 | ₹14,999 | ₹27,499 | ₹43,999 | Needs the maker’s app and, for remote use, your internet |
| No phone app listed | 10 | ₹22,999 | ₹34,499 | ₹48,899 | Entry works at the door; remote-control keyfob optional on some |
How each method behaves in a real Indian home, such as wet hands, house help and a dead phone, is in fingerprint vs PIN vs app unlock. Whichever you choose, keep a mechanical key or emergency power as a fallback.
Connectivity: open stack, stand-alone or Wi-Fi only
Connectivity changes both the price and what happens when your internet drops. We group locks three ways and recommend in this order.
- Open stack (Zigbee, Z-Wave, Matter) with a hub: our first recommendation. The lock joins your home’s hub, and many hubs and apps can use the same device, so you can change your phone, hub or app without replacing the lock. The trade-off is that you need the hub, which adds to the cost. The longer explanation is in Zigbee hub vs Wi-Fi for a smart home.
- Stand-alone. Works only at the door, by PIN, card, fingerprint or key. The Yale product pages we list state no app or Wi-Fi. There is no remote access, and no dependence on a maker’s cloud for entry.
- Wi-Fi only, no hub. We keep these listed, ranked lower and labelled “Wi-Fi only, no hub”. They connect straight to your router and the maker’s app. The trade-off is that remote features depend on your internet and the maker’s service, each brand needs its own app, and you need a working Wi-Fi signal at the door.
| Connectivity | In stock | Lowest | Median | Highest | Trade-off |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Open stack (Zigbee, Z-Wave, Matter) with a hub | 0 | None in stock | Our first recommendation; see the status below | ||
| Stand-alone (no app or Wi-Fi on the product page) | 10 | ₹22,999 | ₹34,499 | ₹48,899 | Works at the door on batteries; no remote access |
| Wi-Fi only, no hub | 8 | ₹14,999 | ₹27,499 | ₹43,999 | Remote features depend on your internet and the maker’s app |
Today none of our open-stack locks has both a listed price and stock, so the open-stack options are quote-only:
- Aqara Smart Door Lock N100: Price on request (ask for price)
Mortise. Fingerprint, numeric keypad, NFC, mechanical key; Aqara Home and Apple HomeKit; mortise per our buyer’s guide. - Yale Real Living Keyless Touchscreen Deadbolt with ZigBee HA 1.2: ₹24,999 (out of stock)
Deadbolt. Touchscreen keypad code; Zigbee HA 1.2.
If you want an open-stack lock, ask us for a quote rather than waiting for a price to appear on a product page.
Build quality and brand
Build quality is the hardest driver to judge from a page, and we have not durability-tested any lock, so we will not rank it. What the product pages do state is limited: some mention a stainless steel or zinc alloy body, and the Yale mortise models list anti-panic exit from inside. Compare the brand rows in the full price list below, and treat the warranty and the stated door range as the checkable signals.
Total cost of ownership: what you pay besides the lock

The lock is only part of the bill. Here is what else can apply, and where each figure comes from.
- Fitting. Independent Indian guides dated 24 July 2026 give installation labour of about ₹500 to ₹2,500 per door, more where the door must be cut (Studio Matrx cost guide). These are indicative third-party figures, not Smartify quotes, and the guide does not say whether GST is included.
- Door preparation. The same guide puts an adapter, plate or new mortise pocket at ₹0 to ₹4,000 or more. A flat door that already takes the lock costs nothing here; a door that needs work does not.
- A hub, if the lock needs one. The Aqara Smart Door Lock N100 product page says remote access needs a Zigbee hub or Apple HomeKit. Hub prices from our catalogue are in the add-on table below. Confirm the pairing with us first.
- Batteries. The product pages say the Aqara N100 takes 8 AA batteries and the Openapp Door locks take 4 AA batteries. The Zemote Smart Door Lock page states a battery life of 1 year. The Yale pages we checked mention a 9V battery for emergency power and do not give the main battery type. The independent guide puts a battery change at about ₹150 to ₹700.
- Subscriptions. None of the product pages for the locks in this guide mentions one. The independent guide notes some brands charge about ₹0 to ₹1,500 or more a year for remote unlock or history, so check the app’s terms.
- Remote keyfobs. Some Yale locks work with keyfob modules, listed below.
| Add-on | Price (GST incl.) | Stock | What the product page says |
|---|---|---|---|
| Aqara Hub M1S | ₹7,600 | in stock | Zigbee hub. The Aqara N100 page says remote access needs a Zigbee hub or Apple HomeKit; confirm the pairing with us |
| Aqara Hub M2 | ₹8,000 | in stock | Zigbee hub, as above |
| Yale RC100 | ₹5,999 | in stock | Z-Wave transmitter module that connects Yale keyless locks to Yale keyfobs (up to 5 keyfobs) |
| YRD ZWAVE IN | ₹7,999 | in stock | Remote module that lets Yale digital locks work with Yale keyfobs |
Fitting is where quotes differ most, so ask for one figure that covers the lock, the fitting, any hub, and the backup access. If you would rather not guess, send us your door measurements and we will quote it together; we have not published a fitting price list.
Padlock-style smart locks for gates and shutters
Smaller and cheaper, but not main-door locks. They attach to gates, shutters, sheds and lockers, where a mortise or rim lock does not fit.
| Padlock-style lock | Price (GST incl.) | Stock | What the product page says |
|---|---|---|---|
| Openapp Latch Pro | ₹3,999 | In stock | Fingerprint (up to 20), works over the internet; Wi-Fi only, no hub |
| Openapp Latch Pro+ | ₹3,799 | In stock | Phone control, Wi-Fi enabled; Wi-Fi only, no hub |
| Openapp Latch Mini | ₹2,999 | In stock | Fingerprint (up to 20); rechargeable |
What to avoid when buying a smart lock
- Unbranded locks with no stated warranty. Every lock in this guide states a manufacturer warranty on its product page. If a seller cannot show you the warranty period, the model number and who handles repairs, a low price is the lesser concern.
- A lock that does not state its type or door range. A listing that says “smart lock” and nothing about mortise, rim or deadbolt, thickness or backset leaves you to discover the mismatch at fitting. Where a product page here does not state a fact, we say so rather than fill the gap.
- Paying for features you will not use. A fingerprint reader is worth paying for if everyone at home will use it. If the lock is mostly for house help, a time-limited PIN may suit better.
- Drilling glass or a steel door yourself. Toughened glass cannot be drilled after toughening, and drilling a steel door ruins its own locking. See the door-fit guide before you buy for these doors.
- Comparing prices that are not like for like. Check whether a price includes GST, fitting, a hub and the emergency keys before you compare it with ours.
Warranty and service, from the product data
Every in-stock lock in the tables on this page states a 1-year manufacturer warranty on its product page; the build checks this and fails if a page stops saying it. The product pages state the warranty period but do not describe a service route, so ask us how a repair would be handled before you order.
Every lock and its price today
The full list as of 18 October 2026: in-stock locks from the lowest price up, then locks that are out of stock or priced on request. Price is as listed on the product page, GST included per our Terms.
| Lock | Type | Unlocks with | Connectivity | Price (GST incl.) | Stock |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Openapp Door One | Mortise | Smartphone, touchpad, physical key | Wi-Fi only, no hub | ₹14,999 | In stock |
| Openapp Door Two | Mortise | Smartphone, key card, touchpad, fingerprint, physical key | Wi-Fi only, no hub | ₹19,999 | In stock |
| Zemote IoT Smart Door Lock NFS04 | Deadbolt | Password, smartphone app, mechanical key | Wi-Fi only, no hub | ₹19,999 | In stock |
| Yale YDR3110 | Rim | PIN code, entry card, remote control | Stand-alone: no app or Wi-Fi on the product page | ₹22,999 | In stock |
| Openapp Door Three | Mortise | Smartphone, keypad and touchpad, fingerprint, physical key | Wi-Fi only, no hub | ₹24,999 | In stock |
| Yale YDME70 | Mortise | PIN code, RF card, mechanical key | Stand-alone: no app or Wi-Fi on the product page | ₹27,799 | In stock |
| Yale YDR41 | Type not stated | Fingerprint, PIN code | Stand-alone: no app or Wi-Fi on the product page | ₹27,999 | In stock |
| Yale YDR4110 | Rim | Fingerprint, PIN code, remote control | Stand-alone: no app or Wi-Fi on the product page | ₹29,999 | In stock |
| Openapp Door Four | Mortise | Smartphone, key card, touchpad, fingerprint, physical key | Wi-Fi only, no hub | ₹29,999 | In stock |
| Zemote Smart Door Lock FS03 | Type not stated | Fingerprint, password, smartphone app, physical key | Wi-Fi only, no hub | ₹33,040 | In stock |
| Yale YDME80 | Mortise | PIN code, fingerprint, mechanical key; remote control optional | Stand-alone: no app or Wi-Fi on the product page | ₹33,999 | In stock |
| Yale YDR 414 | Rim | Fingerprint, PIN code, mechanical key; remote control optional | Stand-alone: no app or Wi-Fi on the product page | ₹34,999 | In stock |
| Yale YDD424 | Deadbolt | Fingerprint, PIN code, mechanical key; remote control listed | Stand-alone: no app or Wi-Fi on the product page | ₹34,999 | In stock |
| Yale YDME90 | Mortise | Fingerprint, PIN code, RF card, mechanical key | Stand-alone: no app or Wi-Fi on the product page | ₹37,799 | In stock |
| Zemote IoT Smart Door Lock FB02 | Deadbolt | Fingerprint, passcode, mechanical key; remote access through the Zemote app | Wi-Fi only, no hub | ₹41,300 | In stock |
| Zemote Smart Door Lock | Type not stated | Fingerprint, passcode, mechanical key; app control | Wi-Fi only, no hub | ₹43,999 | In stock |
| Yale YDM3109 | Mortise | PIN code, card key, mechanical key; remote control | Stand-alone: no app or Wi-Fi on the product page | ₹45,599 | In stock |
| Yale YDM4109 | Mortise | Fingerprint, PIN code, mechanical key; remote control supplied | Stand-alone: no app or Wi-Fi on the product page | ₹48,899 | In stock |
| Aqara Smart Door Lock N100 | Mortise | Fingerprint, numeric keypad, NFC, mechanical key; Aqara Home and Apple HomeKit; mortise per our buyer’s guide | Open stack (Zigbee) | Price on request | Ask for price |
| Yale Real Living Keyless Touchscreen Deadbolt with ZigBee HA 1.2 | Deadbolt | Touchscreen keypad code; Zigbee HA 1.2 | Open stack (Zigbee) | ₹24,999 | Out of stock |
12 more priced products in the smart locks category are out of stock today. They stay on the smart locks price list, which is where stock changes first.
Get a fitted quote on WhatsApp
The fastest way to a real total is to send us your door. On WhatsApp, send:
- A photo of the whole door, front and back, and a close-up of the edge where the latch comes out
- Thickness, backset, and which side the hinges are on
- Whether you want fingerprint, PIN or app access, and whether you want a hub
WhatsApp us your door for a fitted quote. We will say which lock fits, what it costs with fitting, and if nothing we stock fits your door, we will say that.
Frequently asked questions
How much does a smart lock cost in India?
Across the 18 in-stock door locks in this guide, prices run from ₹14,999 to ₹48,899, with a median of ₹31,520, as listed on our product pages on 18 October 2026. Compare the lock type, whether it reads fingerprints, how it connects and the brand, and remember that fitting, a hub and batteries are extra. These are our own listed prices, not a market-wide survey.
What is the price of a fingerprint door lock in India?
Of the in-stock locks in this guide, 13 read fingerprints. They run from ₹19,999 to ₹48,899, with a median of ₹33,999, as listed on 18 October 2026. Some fingerprint locks also take a PIN, card or key, so compare the unlock methods and the lock type before you compare the price.
How much does it cost to install a smart lock?
Independent Indian guides dated 24 July 2026 put installation labour at about ₹500 to ₹2,500 per door, and door preparation such as a new mortise pocket, plate or adapter at ₹0 to ₹4,000 or more. Those are indicative figures from a third party, not Smartify quotes, and they do not say whether GST is included. Send us your door measurements and photos on WhatsApp and we will quote the lock and the fitting together.
Do smart locks have a monthly or yearly fee?
None of the product pages for the locks in this guide mentions a subscription. An independent cost guide notes that some brands put remote unlock or history behind a plan, at about ₹0 to ₹1,500 or more a year, so read the app’s terms before you buy any connected lock. A lock that works at the door by PIN, card or fingerprint needs no plan for local entry.
Is GST included in these prices?
Our Terms and Conditions say prices on our website are in rupees and include applicable GST unless stated otherwise, and the cart shows “Inclusive of all taxes”. Fitting, a hub or accessories are priced separately. Prices on other sites may differ because of the seller, the model year, and whether GST and fitting are included, so compare like with like.
Why do you recommend open-stack locks over Wi-Fi-only locks?
Zigbee, Z-Wave and Matter locks work with a hub, and many hubs and apps can use the same device, so you can change your phone, hub or app without replacing the lock. A Wi-Fi-only lock connects straight to your router and the maker’s app, so its remote features depend on your internet and the maker’s service. We still list Wi-Fi-only locks, labelled “Wi-Fi only, no hub”. Right now none of our open-stack locks has both a listed price and stock, so ask us for a quote.
Where to go next
- Smart locks price list: prices and stock for every lock and accessory
- Which smart lock fits your main door: every lock we list, side by side, with pros and cons
- Which smart lock fits your door: measure first, then match the lock type
- Best smart locks in India 2026: a neutral guide across several brands
- Fingerprint vs PIN vs app unlock: how each way of opening the door behaves in Indian homes