Which Smart Lock Fits Your Main Door?
Pick by door first: the lock type has to match your door and its stated thickness range has to include it. Then pick the stack. We recommend open-stack locks (Zigbee, Matter, KNX) that work with a hub over Wi-Fi-only ones.
The in-stock locks below are listed from ₹14,999 to ₹48,899.
The short answer, by what you need
Prices are the ones shown on each product page today. Confirm the final price with fitting before you order.
Open stack: a lock that pairs with a hub (best fit if you plan a wider smart home)
- Aqara Smart Door Lock N100 — Price on request
Zigbee, with Aqara Home and Apple HomeKit listed. It is the only open-stack lock on this page. Ask us for the price and a door check.
Fingerprint on a door that takes a mortise lock, no app needed
- Yale YDME90 — ₹37,799
- Yale YDM4109 — ₹48,899
Both list fingerprint, PIN and a mechanical key. The YDME90 also lists RF card and an LCD audit trail. Their pages state no protocol or app.
PIN or card only, mortise lock
- Yale YDME70 — ₹27,799
No fingerprint reader. The simplest and cheapest Yale mortise model in this comparison.
Keyless entry without cutting a mortise pocket
- Yale YDR3110 — ₹22,999
- Yale YDR4110 — ₹29,999
Rim locks sit on the door surface. The YDR4110 adds fingerprint; the YDR3110 is PIN and card.
Phone access from anywhere, if you accept Wi-Fi only (no hub)
- Openapp Door One — ₹14,999
- Openapp Door Two — ₹19,999
Wi-Fi locks stated for 34–60 mm wooden doors. Remote features depend on your internet and the maker’s app. Door Two adds fingerprint and key card.
A thick door (40–90 mm stated), Wi-Fi only (no hub)
- Dorset Mortise Digital Lock - DG 501 — Price on request
- Dorset Rim Digital Lock - DG 601 — Price on request
Dorset states 40–90 mm. Ask us for the current price.
Why we put open-stack locks first
Zigbee, Matter and KNX are open standards: a hub talks to the lock, and many hubs and apps can use the same device. That has three practical effects.
- Hub-based control. The lock joins your home’s hub instead of depending on its own app alone.
- Not tied to one brand. You can change phone, hub or app without replacing the lock. Check each lock’s page for the hubs it supports; the Aqara N100 lists Aqara Home and Apple HomeKit.
- Wi-Fi-only locks trade that away. They connect straight to your router and the maker’s app, so remote features depend on your internet and the maker’s service, and each brand needs its own app. We keep them listed, ranked lower and labelled “Wi-Fi only, no hub”.
Standalone locks that list no protocol, such as the Yale models, are labelled “Protocol not stated”. We do not assume a hub or Wi-Fi they do not list.
Smart locks we list, side by side
Open-stack locks come first, then standalone locks, then Wi-Fi-only locks. Price and stock come from our product pages and update when they do. Lock type, door range and unlock methods are as each product page states them. “Not stated” means the product page does not say.
| Model and stack | Lock type | Door fit (stated) | Unlock methods | Price (listed) | Stock |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aqara Smart Door Lock N100 Open stack (Zigbee) Zigbee; remote access through a Zigbee hub or Apple HomeKit | Replacement mortise (per our buyer’s guide) | Not stated | Fingerprint, numeric keypad, NFC, mechanical key; Aqara Home and Apple HomeKit | Price on request | Ask for price |
| Yale YDME70 Protocol not stated Protocol not stated; no app or Wi-Fi on the product page; remote-control keyfob optional | Mortise | Not stated | PIN code, RF card, mechanical key | ₹27,799 | In stock |
| Yale YDME90 Protocol not stated Protocol not stated; no app or Wi-Fi on the product page; remote-control keyfob optional | Mortise | Not stated | Fingerprint, PIN code, RF card, mechanical key | ₹37,799 | In stock |
| Yale YDM4109 Protocol not stated Protocol not stated; no app or Wi-Fi on the product page; remote-control keyfob optional | Mortise | Not stated | Fingerprint, PIN code, mechanical key; remote control supplied | ₹48,899 | In stock |
| Yale YDR3110 Protocol not stated Protocol not stated; no app or Wi-Fi on the product page; remote-control keyfob optional | Rim | Not stated | PIN code, entry card, remote control | ₹22,999 | In stock |
| Yale YDR4110 Protocol not stated Protocol not stated; no app or Wi-Fi on the product page; remote-control keyfob optional | Rim | Not stated | Fingerprint, PIN code, remote control | ₹29,999 | In stock |
| Yale YDD424 Protocol not stated Protocol not stated; no app or Wi-Fi on the product page; remote-control keyfob optional | Deadbolt | Not stated | Fingerprint, PIN code, mechanical key; remote control listed | ₹34,999 | In stock |
| Openapp Door One Wi-Fi only, no hub Wi-Fi (connects to your home network) | Mortise | 34–60 mm wooden doors | Smartphone, touchpad, physical key | ₹14,999 | In stock |
| Openapp Door Two Wi-Fi only, no hub Wi-Fi (connects to your home network) | Mortise | 34–60 mm wooden doors | Smartphone, key card, touchpad, fingerprint, physical key | ₹19,999 | In stock |
| Zemote IoT Smart Door Lock NFS04 Wi-Fi only, no hub Wi-Fi enabled | Deadbolt | Not stated | Password, smartphone app, mechanical key | ₹19,999 | In stock |
| Dorset Mortise Digital Lock - DG 501 Wi-Fi only, no hub Wi-Fi enabled | Mortise | 40–90 mm | RFID card, fingerprint, password, mechanical key; video door phone and remote optional | Price on request | Ask for price |
| Dorset Rim Digital Lock - DG 601 Wi-Fi only, no hub Wi-Fi enabled | Rim | 40–90 mm | Fingerprint, access card, password, mechanical key; video door phone and remote optional | Price on request | Ask for price |
Browse every lock, module and accessory on the smart locks price list.
Check before you buy
Door thickness
Most Indian wooden main doors are 35–45 mm thick; older solid hardwood doors can be thicker. Every lock states its own range, and they differ. Openapp states 34–60 mm for wooden doors and Dorset states 40–90 mm, so a 35–39 mm door is outside Dorset’s range. Measure at the lock position, then compare with the lock’s stated range.
Mortise, rim or deadbolt
A mortise lock replaces your latch and sits in a pocket cut into the door edge. A rim lock mounts on the door surface and needs no pocket. A deadbolt adds a bolt to a door prepared for one. Mortise locks are the common choice for Indian main doors, but they need a carpenter. The model you choose must match the lock type your door is prepared for.
Handle direction and door opening
Note whether the door opens left or right, and inwards or outwards. Many locks are reversible, but your installer needs this to set the handle and the latch. Send a photo of the door edge and the current lock with your measurements.
Backup and power
Check what happens when the batteries die. The Yale models here list a low-battery alarm and 9V emergency power; the Openapp Door series runs on 4 AA batteries and supplies emergency keys. Keep a spare key outside the home.
Pros and cons of each lock
Best for: A main door in a home built around a Zigbee hub or Apple Home
Pros
- Zigbee, so it pairs with a hub rather than only a phone app
- Dummy digits before and after your PIN, plus temporary and time-limited codes
- Tamper notification and USB-C emergency power
Cons
- Price on request
- Remote access needs a Zigbee hub or Apple HomeKit
- Professional installation; lock type and door range are not on the product page
Best for: A main door that takes a mortise lock and a family happy with PIN or card entry
Pros
- Stores up to 32 RFID cards and 32 PIN codes
- Automatic locking and anti-panic exit from inside
- 9V battery emergency power if the batteries run flat
Cons
- No fingerprint reader
- No app control on the product page
Best for: A mortise main door where you want fingerprint, card and PIN in one lock
Pros
- Stores up to 37 fingerprints, 78 user codes and 30 RFID cards
- LCD screen shows date, time and an audit trail
- SS finish with anti-panic exit from inside
Cons
- Higher price than the PIN and card model
- No app control on the product page
Best for: A premium fingerprint mortise lock for a main door
Pros
- Voice guide walks you through setup
- 80 dB alarm on break-in attempts or heat above 55 °C
- Fake digits before and after your PIN hide it from onlookers
Cons
- Highest listed price of the shortlist
- No app control on the product page
Best for: Adding keyless entry on top of an existing door without cutting a mortise pocket
Pros
- Rim lock: sits on the door surface
- Tamper alarm and low-battery alarm
- Remote control included for convenience
Cons
- No fingerprint reader
- Door range not stated on the product page
Best for: A fingerprint rim lock for a door you do not want to cut
Pros
- One-touch fingerprint entry
- Voice assistance for setup
- Rim type for surface mounting
Cons
- No mechanical key listed on the product page
- No app control on the product page
Best for: A deadbolt-style lock with fingerprint entry and a key fallback
Pros
- Deadbolt mechanism
- Mechanical key override
- Champagne gold finish
Cons
- Deadbolt prep differs from mortise; check your door first
- No app control on the product page
Best for: The lowest listed price for a Wi-Fi lock with phone access
Pros
- Remote access for family from the phone (Android and iPhone)
- Emergency keys supplied
- Stated door range is on the product page
Cons
- Wi-Fi only, no hub: remote features rely on your internet and the maker’s app
- No fingerprint reader
- Stated for wooden doors only
Best for: Fingerprint plus phone access at a mid price
Pros
- Five ways to unlock
- Schedule access for house help from the app
- Stated door range is on the product page
Cons
- Wi-Fi only, no hub: remote features need a working Wi-Fi signal at the door and the maker’s app
- Stated for wooden doors only
Best for: A Wi-Fi deadbolt for a door that already takes one
Pros
- Deadbolt mechanism
- Module included for video door phone integration
- Remote access for family and friends
Cons
- Wi-Fi only, no hub: remote features rely on your internet and the maker’s app
- No fingerprint reader
- Door range not stated on the product page
Best for: A thicker main door, with six access modes in one mortise lock
Pros
- Six access modes, including up to 200 fingerprints
- E-keys: recurring, time-limited and OTP access for visitors
- Wide stated range: 40–90 mm
Cons
- Wi-Fi only, no hub: remote features rely on your internet and the maker’s app
- Stated minimum is 40 mm, so a 35–39 mm door is outside the range
- Price on request
Best for: A rim lock with fingerprint and card for a thicker door
Pros
- Six unlock modes
- Intrusion detection and safety alarms
- Wide stated range: 40–90 mm
Cons
- Wi-Fi only, no hub: remote features rely on your internet and the maker’s app
- Stated minimum is 40 mm, so a 35–39 mm door is outside the range
- Price on request
What a smart lock really costs
The lock is only part of the bill. Independent Indian cost guides put installation labour at roughly ₹500–2,500 per door, and more when the door has to be cut for a mortise lock (Studio Matrx, July 2026, indicative). Door preparation and any gateway or module are extra, so ask for one quote that covers the lock, the fitting and the backup access.
Send us your door photo on WhatsApp and we will confirm the model, the fit and the total.
Market reference: Godrej and Qubo
Smartify does not list these locks, so there is no price here and we make no stock claim. The details below come from our neutral buyer’s guide, which reviewed manufacturer pages on 14 October 2026. Check the maker’s page for the current price and exact model.
| Model | Lock type | Door fit (stated) | Connectivity | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Godrej Advantis GSL D1 7-in-1 Wi-Fi | Mortise | 35–75 mm wooden doors, 70 mm backset | Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, NFC | Fingerprint, PIN, RFID, mechanical key, NFC and app access, with timed and one-time guest passwords. |
| Godrej Catus Connect | Mortise | 35–65 mm wooden doors, 60 mm backset | Built-in Wi-Fi | A simpler connected option: fingerprint, PIN, RFID, app and key, with scheduled and one-time PINs. |
| Qubo Smart Door Lock Select | Mortise (five-bolt) | 32–60 mm wooden doors | Remote access needs a separate gateway | Check gateway placement and safety-door clearance before ordering. |
| Qubo Smart Door Lock Essential | Mortise | 30–55 mm wooden doors | Bluetooth; remote access needs extra hardware | Fingerprint, PIN, card and OTP entry. Not for metal, glass or sliding doors. |
Weighing Yale against Godrej head to head? See Godrej vs Yale smart locks.
Where to go next
Neutral buyer’s guide
Thirteen models from seven brands, assessed on door fit, backup access and trade-offs, whoever sells them.
Smart lock price list
Every lock, module and accessory we list, with prices and stock, ready to enquire or buy.
Fingerprint vs PIN vs app
How each way of unlocking behaves in monsoon humidity, power cuts and with guests.
Smart lock questions
Door fit, power cuts, installation and remote access
Not sure which lock fits your door?
Send a photo of your door and its thickness on WhatsApp. We will tell you which of these locks fits, and what it costs fitted.